This article will explain how to add multiple users and permissions to your Sellbrite account.
Sellbrite allows for multiple users to access your account. Each user can have customized permissions for what they can access in your account.
Adding New Users
To add a new user, visit Settings > Users (under Account Settings). Only the original user can add new users to your account.
By default, all users have full access. However, Sellbrite offers customized permissions for multiple types of users, allowing the account owner to restrict access to certain data or features.
With the Dashboard enabled, users will be able to see all parts of the Dashboard. If you disable Dashboard access, the top 2 charts, Orders and Total Sales, will be removed from the page:
The inventory tab has a few different permissions available.
Depending on the type of user, you may wish to restrict access to certain features within your inventory, or access to the Inventory tab altogether.
You can revoke access to the tab entirely by disabling the All Access toggle. Inventory permissions also allow you to restrict the ability to edit product attributes, as well as edit stock levels. You can also prevent the deletion of products from your account.
A scenario where mixed use of these permissions exists may include a team member who can update inventory quantities, but cannot edit any products. In this case, you would want to enable the Allow access and Edit stock levels permissions, only.
Selecting any of these permissions will not disable access to the Import and Export Data pages in Settings. This means that even with these permissions disabled, it is still possible to make changes to these data points by utilizing the Product and Inventory CSV. In order to prevent the bulk editing of data via Import/Export, you'll want to also disable Application Settings.
The Listings tab offers similar permissions to the Inventory tab.
Depending on the type of user, you may wish to restrict access to certain features within your listings, or access to the Listings tab altogether.
You can revoke access to the tab entirely by disabling the All Access toggle, just as with the Inventory section. Listings permissions also allow you to restrict the ability to edit listings, as well as publish listings. You can also prevent the deletion of listings from your account.
A scenario where mixed use of these permissions exists may include a team member who can create and enrich draft listings, but cannot push them live. In this case, you would want to enable the Allow access and Edit listings permissions, only.
Orders & Reports Access
The Orders permissions are limited to accessing each view within Orders.
Users can have access to both Orders and Shipments, or simply one or the other. Similar to Orders, permission for Reports allows access to the page and all reports within it.
If disabling Dashboard Access, it is recommended to also disable access to Orders and Reports, unless specifically needed for job function.
Application & Developer Settings
Sellbrite's Settings page can be completely disabled, limiting access to Templates & Recipes, Imports & Exports, Sales Channel Settings, Carriers and Integrations, Warehouses, Categories, and more.
By disabling Application Settings, the user is restricted from every page on Settings except for Change Password.
Alternative routes to these pages, including the Channel Settings and Import from Channel links within your Listings Manager, will also be restricted if this permission is disabled.
Disabling the Developers permission restricts access to the API settings page.