BigCommerce FAQs

Created: - Updated:

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Why does my Sellbrite account end in "last_name"?

A: We built Sellbrite to take advantage of BigCommerce's "Single Click Install" technology. When you install Sellbrite from the Bigcommerce App Store, the "Single Click Install" will only pass us a single field, which we've selected to be your email address. For that reason, the field we assign to Last Name is left blank, so it's populated by default to our internal database field of "last_name". You can go to Settings at any time and clear the "last_name" value from your account if you wish. :)

 

Q: Can I update my inventory in Sellbrite from BigCommerce?

A: No. Sellbrite's inventory sync is the exact inverse of this method, allowing you to update inventory from one location (Sellbrite), which then updates all connected channels, including BigCommerce. Show me more

 

Q: Can I access Sellbrite from my BigCommerce Store?

A: Yes. Sellbrite's BigCommerce App allows you to completely access your Sellbrite account directly from within your BigCommerce Store. Show me more

 

Q: Can Sellbrite route orders from my other channels, like eBay and Amazon, back to my BigCommerce store?

A: No. All orders are imported into Sellbrite. If you use ShipStation, then Sellbrite can send all of your channel orders to your ShipStation account for easy fulfillment. Show me more

 

Q: If I update my products in BigCommerce (change name, description, etc.) will that update my products in Sellbrite and my listings on my sales channels.

A: No. Similar to inventory sync, product updates or changes should be made in Sellbrite first, then you can update your linked listings accordingly. Show me more

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments