This article will teach you about Order Fulfillment for Shopify using Sellbrite.
Orders are pulled into Sellbrite every 15 minutes from Shopify, and any other connected channels.
Orders come into Sellbrite attached to a Listing, which must be linked to a Product, so that Sellbrite can adjust inventory quantities across all channels for that Product.
Orders are displayed by their statuses, which also update every 15 minutes. When you click on the Orders tab, you will start in the 'Ready to Ship' tab by default.
Open orders include those that are Awaiting Payment, as well as those marked Ready to Ship.
IMPORTANT: DRAFT orders will not be imported into Sellbrite. If you create a draft order in Shopify Admin, you will need to complete the order before Sellbrite will import it.
Orders cannot be canceled in Sellbrite. To cancel an order, you must do so on Shopify
Once canceled, the 'Reserved' inventory from a canceled order will de-allocate and return to your 'Available' total.
Note: canceled orders that have already been marked as Shipped will NOT return to your inventory total. Only units that are not yet shipped will de-allocate from Reserved back to Available.
Orders can be processed and shipped directly from Sellbrite. Once an order is marked Ready to Ship, you can create the shipping label. Tracking Information will appear in the Shipments section for the order and will be updated on the originating channel, automatically. Show me more