Step 1: Categorize Products

Sellbrite's new listing process requires that products in Sellbrite are assigned to a category before they can be listed. This allows Sellbrite to automatically save and apply Templates (stored listing settings) to all products you list within each category, cutting out several steps from the listing process and saving you time.

If a product is not assigned to a category, Sellbrite will not allow that product to be listed to Etsy until a category is assigned.

You can categorize your products directly in Sellbrite or by uploading a Product CSV spreadsheet. Here's how:

From Products page

  • Click Products > All Products
  • Select the product(s) you want to categorize 
  • Click the Categorize drop down 
  • Select "New Category" and enter your category name, or...
  • Choose an existing category from the list

From a Spreadsheet

  • Export your products in a Product CSV spreadsheet
  • Enter categories in the Category Name column on the spreadsheet
  • Save the spreadsheet as a CSV file and import it to Sellbrite
  • Make sure to select the checkbox option to "Create New Categories from Category Name", before starting the import

  

Step 2: First Time Listing to Etsy & Configuring Default Settings

Once your products are categorized, select the product(s) you wish to create listings for as you normally would, then click the “List Products” button at the top of the page.

 
Next, you’ll set your default Shipping settings for Etsy using one of your Shipping Profiles.

 
The shipping profile selected during this step will be saved in a Default Shipping Template. This template will then be automatically applied to all new Etsy listings you create by default. Learn how to create and apply different template here.

Once you've selected a shipping profile as your default shipping settings, you'll next assign the Categories of product you're listing to the appropriate Etsy Category.

 
Assigning your Product Categories to Etsy Categories allows Sellbrite to use the category assignment to ensure all products in this category are listed in the right place on Etsy. This means the next time you list a product in a category already assigned to an Etsy category, Sellbrite will automatically apply these settings allowing you to simply publish your listings. These settings will be saved as a template, which may be edited later.

During this step, you can also assign a Shop Section, Tags, Materials, Recipient and an Occasion when advanced options are toggled on.

 
The last step of listing to Etsy will require you to simply publish your listings from the Draft tab of the Etsy Listings Manager.

  

Step 3: Listing Products After Configuring Default Settings

Once your default Shipping settings have been configured and as product categories are assigned to Etsy Categories, listing products to Etsy becomes even easier! Here are some scenarios you might encounter.

The next time you list a product in a category that is already assigned to an Etsy Category...

  • You will not have to choose shipping settings
  • You will not have to assign categories

Sellbrite will automatically use your default shipping settings and the category information you previously entered when creating your Etsy listings and skip steps 2 and 3 for you. All you'll need to do is simply publish the draft listings from the Etsy Listings Manager.

 
However, the next time you list a product in a category that is not already assigned to an Etsy Category...

  • You will not have to choose shipping settings
  • You will have to assign categories

In this scenario, Sellbrite will automatically use your default shipping settings when creating your Etsy listings, but because you're creating listings for products in a category not already assigned to an Etsy category, you'll be directed to Step 3 where you can assign the appropriate Etsy Category information needed.

 
...and just like before, Sellbrite will automatically save and apply these settings to other products in this category as you list them to Etsy, allowing you to simply publish your listings and skip steps 2 and 3.

Did this answer your question?