Sellbrite pulls Orders from your connected sales channels for inventory and reporting purposes, as well as for fulfillment of those orders.

Quick Navigation

  

Orders Overview

Orders are pulled into Sellbrite every 15 minutes from each sales channel.

The channel listings must already be in Sellbrite, and linked to products, so that Sellbrite can adjust inventory quantities across all channels for that Product when the order comes in.

Orders are displayed by their statuses, which also update every 15 minutes. When you click on the Orders tab, the 'Ready to Ship' tab will display by default.

What do the different tabs mean?

Open

This tab includes all orders that are Awaiting Payment, Ready to Ship, and Shipping. These are the orders that have not been closed out yet.

Awaiting Payment

If Sellbrite hasn't received payment confirmation from the channel, the order will remain in "Awaiting Payment."

In most cases, payment settlement will happen before the order is imported to Sellbrite. In some cases, the payment may not settle immediately. For example, if an eBay PayPal payment hasn't yet been paid. Also, Amazon may withhold the payment settlement details for up to a few hours before releasing it.

Once Sellbrite is notified by the channel that payment has settled, the order will move to the Ready to Ship tab.

Ready to Ship

Once payment is confirmed, the order will appear in the Ready to Ship tab. This tab is displayed by default, and includes the orders that are ready for fulfillment.

Essentially, these orders are ready to be Completed.

Shipping 

Once your shipment is created, the order is going to move into "Shipping" and once Sellbrite updates the channel the order came from with the shipment details, the order gets moved to "Completed."

Completed

Once an order has been shipped, it will appear in the Completed tab.

All of the items in the order must have been shipped and the order completed in the channel for the order to move to this tab.

Canceled

If an order is canceled, it will move into the Canceled tab.

The entire order must have been canceled in the channel for the order to move to this tab.

  

Ordered Inventory Adjustments

An ordered item must be assigned to a warehouse location in order for Sellbrite to adjust inventory for that item.

Warehouse assignments happen automatically as long as an order is properly linked back to a SKU found in your Sellbrite Inventory.

However, if the order came from an unlinked listing for a product not found in Sellbrite, or Sellbrite cannot match it to a product by SKU number, or the item is out of stock, the warehouse location under the "Ships from" column will show (not assigned):

To assign inventory to an order from a warehouse location, open the order details page and click the (not assigned) link. This will open a popup where you can choose which warehouse you wish to ship from.

If the product already exists in Sellbrite, you will need to add inventory quantities to the already existing product in order to assign a warehouse.

If the ordered product does not yet exist in Sellbrite, you will need to add the product into Sellbrite. Keep in mind this will work only if the listing in the channel contained the SKU number when the order was placed.

  

Cancelling Orders

Currently only Walmart orders can be canceled directly in Sellbrite. To cancel any other orders, you must do so on the originating sales channel.

Once canceled, the 'Reserved' inventory from a canceled order will de-allocate and return to your 'Available' total.

NOTE: canceled orders that have already been marked as Shipped will NOT return to your inventory total. Only units that are not yet shipped will de-allocate from Reserved back to Available. Learn more here.

  

Shipping Orders

Orders can be processed and shipped directly from Sellbrite. Once an order is Ready to Ship, open the order details page to buy your postage and create the shipping label. Tracking Information will automatically appear in the Shipment section for the order and Sellbrite will then update the channel with the tracking info. Learn more here.

If you use Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA), you can send orders to FBA automatically, or manually send them to FBA. Learn more here.

If you use ShipStation to print your shipping labels, you can direct all orders to flow into Shipstation, and Sellbrite will automatically retrieve tracking information from Shipstation once they ship. Learn more here.

You can also export your orders out of Sellbrite to send to any additional fulfillment software. Learn more here.

If you use Deliverr, you can send orders to Deliverr automatically (if Deliverr is set as your priority fulfillment entity), or manually send them to Deliverr. To manually send orders to Deliverr, select the "Ships From" warehouse, and add quantity to Deliverr like you do when assigning an order to a warehouse.

  

FAQ

Q: Why are my orders still showing as "Open" when they've been shipped out or canceled already?

A: In some instances, Sellbrite may not have received the most recent order status to move the order out of the Open tab. Click the "Refresh" button in the order detail page to see if the order will update to either Completed or Canceled.

If the order doesn't change status in Sellbrite, it could be stuck. For example, if there was a partial payment or return, Sellbrite may not receive a Completed/Canceled update from the channel. In this case, please reach out to support team to request the order be moved to either the Completed or Canceled tab for you.

Did this answer your question?