One critical setting to enable before going live with Sellbrite is Price Sync. This setting is very powerful. Read below to understand how it works before turning on.

  

Important Information on Price Sync

Price Sync allows you to make changes to a Product's price in Sellbrite, and then Sellbrite will automatically push that new price out to any existing Listings on your sales channels. Price Sync uses the link between a product and listings to do this, and affects all listings in the channel. For Price Sync to work properly:

1. Your Products in Sellbrite must be linked to your Listings

2. In Settings, Price Sync must be toggled ON. You may choose to enable Price Sync for certain sales channels only, rather than all.

3. You must make any future updates to the price of an item in Sellbrite ONLY, *not* on the sales channel directly

WARNING: If you update a listing directly on a sales channel, Sellbrite will not know about the changes. Price Sync compares the prices of your listings on the Listings tab in Sellbrite, not the prices on your live sales channels.

Ex: You change the price of a T-shirt in your eBay store directly, rather than in Sellbrite. In this scenario, Price Sync won't change the price of the item in Sellbrite's inventory - it pushes price changes from Sellbrite to eBay, not vice versa. You must make all pricing changes in Sellbrite directly.

Once Price Sync is turned on, make any pricing changes to your Products in Sellbrite, and those changes will push out to the channels you have enabled for Price Sync. You can update the price on your Products in Sellbrite a few different ways. Learn more here

  

How to Turn on Price Sync

IMPORTANT: First, check to be sure you have completed Steps 1-5 of the Go Live Checklist, and have verified Inventory. If you have completed these steps, your listings should be linked to your inventory, and your pricing rules should be saved. Now, you can Enable Price Sync:

  1. Go to Settings > Sales Channel Integrations and click the gear wheel next to the channel for which you want to turn on Price Sync. 
  2. Toggle Price Sync to ON.
  3. Repeat this step for any other channels for which you want to turn on Price Sync.

Sellbrite's Onboarding Team highly recommends viewing this article to understand how Price Rules work.

  

Pricing Rules

Pricing Rules are used to calculate prices when creating new listings on a channel and when syncing prices for existing listings (if enabled). Pricing rules are the most effective tool in managing your prices, across your various sales channels.

To set your pricing rules, go to Settings > Sales Channels Integrations > Edit for the desired sales channel you wish to apply pricing rules.

Pricing rules are calculated from the price you have in Sellbrite for a Products. You can set 2 different kinds of Pricing Rules:

  

Price Adjustment

The price adjustment rule has a very specific application. This rule allows you to increase or decrease your product price by a fixed dollar amount, or a percentage.

This rule works by calculating your product price against the price adjustment set here, when creating new listings, or synchronizing price changes made to your Inventory.

For example, let's say you have a price adjustment rule set to "Increase product price by $5". You then have two products to list on this channel: Product 1 priced at $10 and Product 2 priced at $15 in your Inventory. When listed on this channel, Product 1 will be listed with a price of $15 and Product 2 will be listed with a price of $20.

  

Price Rounding

The price rounding rule is very simple and only serves one purpose: to automatically round up prices to end with .99.

This rule simply calculates your product price to ensure that all prices on this channel, are rounded up to end with .99, when applicable.

For example, a product price of $5.76 would be listed and rounded up to be priced at $5.99 on this channel.

 
NEXT:
If you are in the process of completing your Go Live Checklist, return to where you left off on Go-Live Step 6: Confirm Channel and Account Settings

Did this answer your question?